Tags

, , , , , , ,

While I am exploring my new home and the city, there was surprise arrival of a train of relatives including my mum and mother-in-law. My life is slowly getting busier! 🙂

I have had pomegranate juice number of times. But, this is different. Yes, this recipe is from my mother-in-law. It does not taste anything like a regular pomegranate juice.  Do not forget to strain it thoroughly. Pomegranate seeds do not blend easily. Enjoy!

Pomegranate juice with cumin and rosewater!

Pomegranate juice with cumin and rosewater!

Serves two persons

Ingredients

11/2 cup pomegranate

1 cup milk

1 cup water

3 tsp honey

1 tsp rosewater or little rose syrup

1/2 tsp roasted cumin powder

Procedure

  • Blend all the ingredients in blender.
  • Strain the juice and serve it with some crushed ice.
Pomegranate juice with cumin and rosewater!

Pomegranate juice with cumin and rosewater!

