Tags

, , , , , ,

After facing series of display issues with my blog, here I am typing again. Thanks to Mr. V (my husband)! Thanks to fellow blogger friends who showed concern and helped me.

Garlic and ginger paste is a must have ingredient for most of indian curries and other savory recipes. It is a must for indian cooking. For my convenience, I keep them separate as I sometimes use only garlic paste. Both of them can be stored in refrigerator in freeze proof container up till 3 weeks. It will save you a lot of time!

Home made ginger and garlic paste

Home made ginger and garlic paste

Shelf life – 3 weeks

How to store it?

Store in a dry and freeze-proof containers with a spoon in it so that you don’t use a random spoon later.

Store in small containers which will occupy less space in refrigerator.

Ingredients

200 gms garlic

200 gms ginger

2 tsp salt

Procedure

  • Peel the garlic and blend it with 1 tsp salt in a blender to form smooth paste. Store in the containers and refrigerate it.
  • Wash and clean the ginger. Peel off the skin. Chop them roughly. Blend it along with 1 tsp salt in blender to form smooth paste. Store it in the containers and refrigerate it.
