Tags

, , , , , ,

Pune has many exotic and fancy restaurants. Given the variety, it is difficult to choose, when you want to try a new restaurant. But where do you go for daily no fuss simple meal? So I thought it was a great idea when Bhojantime service wanted a review from me for their daily meal service. It is well planned service which provides home or office delivery of simple home cooked meal. Check out the website for more details bhojantime

 The menu is actually put up a day before on the website. It has options for the quantity of meal you want to order. It has vegetarian part as well as egg dishes and non-vegetarian (meat) part. Great variety for everyone! I ordered lunch for two. Well, the meal arrived before time and it was very well packed. One can have that packed meal anywhere. I was already knowing the menu so I knew what to expect. There were two curries. One was with gravy (methi malai mutter) and other was simple jeera aloo (cumin tempered potato). There was dal (lentils) and rice. There were 3 rotis packed separately in a silver foil. The food looked great and homely. One can find that it is too much for one person but you can choose your option for amount of food you want.

packed meals

packed meals

packed meals

packed meals

The food may sound heavy on tummy but it was not. It was neither greasy nor oily. The curries were perfectly seasoned. The dal was lightly tempered. The rotis were  thin and nice. It is a well balanced menu. It was tasty too. Subtle and lovely flavours! The only thing missing (for me) was yogurt, may be that is because I am very much fond of yogurt and it is part of my lunch menu. On a whole , it is great deal if you have no time to buy groceries, sorting them ,cook food etc. For all working couples and bachelors, it has only good things to offer.

Packed meals

Packed meals

According Mr. V (my husband) , it may go little heavy on your pocket. (check out website http://www.bhojantime.com for cost and other options)But I think nothing beats a no fuss no non-sense home cooked food! You will want to cut your uneccesary expenses for this one. I would recommend it for Mr. V when I am away!

I am not avid restaurant food eater. I do not prefer eating food outside since I completed my studies. Yes , now I have time to cook and seriously I do enjoy cooking too. When I want have a fancy meal, I do go to some really good restaurant. But for a daily meal , I do stick to home cooked food!

