Tags

, ,

I have been busy lately as my mum arrived only for few days and been busy spending time with her. And yes I have got loads of recipes from her. I cant wait to try them.But, yesterday she had to go.

Other than my mum, I have been busy with my new microwave oven- a gift from my dad! Finally it arrived after waiting curiously. It is LG-3087 and I cant wait to explore it.

‘The Sunshine Award’

I thank liveblissful for presenting a nomination for ‘The Sunshine Award’. Her vegan blog has some amazing recipes to try for.

I thank Vina from vinca11 for presenting a nomination for ‘The Sunshine Award’. I  visit her blog regularly and love to read her posts. Visit her blog for some great bengali dishes.

I thank jenyjohn for presenting a nomination for ‘The Sunshine Award’. Jeny posts about small things in life in an interesting way. I loved all her posts on zodiac signs.

I thank galleykitchengal for presenting a nomination for ‘The Sunshine Award’. She blogs about food, eat outs, recipes and all beautiful things in and out of kitchen.

The Rules for ‘The Sunshine Award’

  • If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you.
  • You must share some fun facts about yourself and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post.
  • Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!

 ‘The Sunshine blog’  award goes to

sufey

lezoemusings

pixiwishesforeheadkisses

oliepants

unihomemaker

eathealthyandthrive

beakersandbouillabaisse

freetobake

noonetrustsaskinnychef

flyncook

The Blog of the Year Award

A warm thanks to Sapna from dreamysap for the award. Sapna blogs about interesting and small  things of life in a beautiful way.

Blog of the Year Award 2012

Here are the rules to accept this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.(please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
3 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
4 You can now also join our Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
5 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

‘The blog of the year 2012’ award goes to

frenchfriestoflaxseeds

foodfitnessfreshair

feedingyourappetite

dkscooks

sixtwists

lollyssweettreats

‘The Reality Blog Award’

I thank Cathie from helpwithyourlife for ‘Reality Award’. I am still on the way to explore her blog. I found some really inspiring posts.

Rules for the REALITY Blog Award

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them
  3. Answer the 5 questions presented
  4. Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify them on their blogs
  5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere

Questions and Answers for the Reality Award

  1. If you could change one thing what would you change?  Time-management (I wish I could have 30 hrs a day)
  2. If you could repeat an age, what would it be? age 17-20
  3. What one thing really scares you? Loosing loved ones(Friends and family)
  4. What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?  Visiting Newzealand and yes I do think , will be completing it soon.
  5. If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be? No-one.

‘The Reality Blog’ award goes to

thevegetarianginger

cookingwithgrace

italianandvegan

lattesandleggings

lucysfriendlyfoods

