Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love experimenting with cheese because I know even if it is disaster, It has cheese and will taste yum! And I won’t be wasting anything. In last 2-3 years, my cooking disasters have been minimum. My understanding of flavours and ingredients have increased remarkably. That’s because I got married three years back. And, since then I have got complete kitchen to myself. I think if you don’t experiment, you will never learn anything new. Then you won’t understand , what ideas you have in your mind will actually work or not. What ‘m still not satisfied is my food  pictures! But ‘m still learning food photography!

Peppers are known as capsicum in india. I think it is versatile vegetable. It’s used in most of cuisines! This dish is also easy and quick and healthy if you have weakness for cheese.

Green pepper and soya cheese cups

Serves 4 cups

Ingredients

2 green peppers( or any coloured peppers)

1 cup soya granules

1/2 bread crumbs

1 cup chopped tomatoes

8-10 mint leaves

salt

1/2 tsp red chilly powder

11/2 tbsp roasted peanuts

1 tsp cumin powder

1/2 tsp coriander powder

1/2 tsp chaat masala

4 garlic cloves(grated)

4 tbsp grated mozrella cheese

1 tsp olive oil

1 tbsp sunflower oil

Green pepper and soya cheese cups

Procedure

  • Cut the green peppers in two halves. Boil soya granules in water with 1/2 tsp salt for 5-6 minutes.(If you like you can just steam or roast the peppers in oven for 2 minutes But I like little crunch in veggies!)

Cut green peppers

  • For filling, take soya granules in a bowl. Add bread crumbs, tomato, chilly powder, salt ,olive oil, coriander powder, cumin powder, 1 tbsp grated cheese, grated garlic, chaat masala , peanuted and mint leaves. Mix properly.

soya filling

  • Heat pan with 1 tbsp sunflower oil. Put the filling in green pepper cups(capsicum). Cover the top with cheese. Sprinkle cracked black pepper and put in heated pan. Put all the stuffed peppers in pan.Close the lid. Cook for 10 minutes.
  • See if peppers are little soft. If not , cook for 3-4 more minutes.
  • Peppers wont take much time to get cooked. Moreover, Don’t allow peppers to go soft. Retain little crunch in them.

Note: For oven, cook 4-5 minutes on high and 2 minutes on low.

Green pepper and soya cheese cups

